The official ceremony of conferring titles and investing power to the members of student council for 2018-19 was organized at the Investiture Ceremony at Pine Hall School on 15th September, 2018.

The Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Rama Anand marked the beginning of the event by lighting the ceremonial lamp, followed by Ganesh Vandana.

The head of the student council Mrs. Monika Sharma and Mr Prakash Shahi declared the names of the students of newly elected student council. The principal administered the oath and conferred the badges upon the student council member. The flags were handed over as a symbolic representation of handing over the responsibility to the new office bearers. The principal speaking on the occasion advised the students to be the role models to the fellow schoolmates and nurturing them into becoming good leaders in future.

Shiraz Qureshi was declared as a Head boy and Taniya Kanojia was conferred as a Head Girl for the year 2018-19.

Tilak House Captains were Tahani Aijaz and Priyanshu Karasi . Vasundhara Thapa and Chirag Bansal were declared as Nehru House Captains. Ankit Sharma and Sandli Giri shared the responsibility to be the Captains of Gandhi House. Vedangi Gupta and Anurag Gupta became the Captains of Tagore House.

Vice-captains of Tilak House were Aleena Fatima and Ashutosh Rana. Tanuj Rawat and Saachi Sehgal became the vice-captains of Nehru House. Sachin Shah and Riya Grover were declared as the vice-captains of Gandhi House. Tushar Kukreti and Vishruti Bhatt became the vice-captains of Tagore House.

Annual Prize distribution was organized to give away prizes to the meritorious students of the school. The principal distributed the prizes to the students appreciating their hard work and will power to attain their goals successfully. She encouraged the students that winning should become their consistent habit and wished them good luck.

The students of class VIII and IX filled everyone with sublime energy of rhythm and synchronized movements by their dance performance.

The ceremony concluded with singing of National Anthem.

Contact Us

 Address 28, Rajpur Road
DEHRADUN; Uttrakhand - 248 001 INDIA


0135 - 274 2232; 274 9115


0135 2742832



Photo Album

Our Location