Investiture Ceremony for the academic year 2017-2018 was organized in Pine Hall School on 12th September, 2017. It is transmission of duties and authority from one capable hand to the other. The program commenced with the Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Rama Anand lighting the ceremonial lamp followed by a prayer to seek the blessings of Almighty.

The heads of the student council Mrs. Monika Sharma and Mr. Prakash Shahi declared the posts of the newly elected Student Council.

Rahul  Shah  and Saumya  Patwal were appointed as the Head boy and the Head girl respectively. Ashwani Singh and Ishita Thapliyal were appointed Captains of  Tagore House, Udit Karamwal  and Tejaswi Rawat  of Gandhi House, Vineet Rajput and Isha Sabharwal of Nehru House and Shubham Chandna  and Monisha Rawat of Tilak House.

Tahini Aijaz and Priyanshu Karasi were appointed vice-captains of Tilak House. Vasundhara Thapa and Shiraz Qureshi of  Nehru House, Ankit Sharma and Taniya Kanojai of Ghandhi House and Anurag Dangwal and Vedangi Gupta of Tagore House.

The Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Rama Anand administered the oath to the newly elected student council. The pledge resounded unmistakably as each prefect repeated the words with great humility and honor.

The Principal pinned the badges on the prefects. The school choir invoked the blessings of almighty “showers of blessings………..”

The Principal blessed the newly elected ‘Student Council’.

Annual Prize distribution was organized to give away the prizes to the meritorious students of the school. The principal Dr. (Mrs.) Rama Anand distributed the prizes to the students. She encouraged the students that winning should become their consistent habit and wished them good luck.

The program concluded with the “National Anthem”


Phone: 0135 - 274 2232/ 274 9115

School Location

pine hall school map


28, Rajpur Road
Dehradun- 248 001
Uttarakhand (IN)